h1

Year 4 Radio

December 13, 2009

Over the last few weeks Year 4 have been producing a radio show in their Learning Agreement Time. Some groups have been learning how to use the radio station, and some have been creating things to go on the show. We also worked with groups from Year 3 to help them record their own poems and a radio play they had written. You can hear the show below, and the Year 4 poems on their own below that.

You can download the podcast and subscribe to future podcasts using iTunes from the Robin Hood Radio blog.

The Three Little Pigs:

Little Red Riding Hood and the Wolf:

In the comments:

Write something you think was good about the podcast or poem, and something you think they could have improved.

You might want to think about the children’s reading skills, the expression in their voices, and if they sounded confident and like they knew what they were talking about.

6 comments

  1. Dear 4OQ,

    I enjoyed your radio shows very much! They were all excellent, but I would have to say that Little Red Riding Hood was my favorite. I liked how she had the pistol tucked in her knickers. I am reading the BFG by Roald Dahl to my students this month. He is one of my favorite authors.

    I thought you did a fantastic job speaking with expression. There were a few times where it sounded like the speaking was a little fast, but that might be because I am not used to your accents. The different voices fit the characters very well, and you sounded like true professionals.

    Keep up the great work!

    Your fan,
    Mr. Salsich


  2. I THINK THAT WAS VERY GOOD I HOPE YOU KEEP UP WITH THE HARD WORK AND YOU SHOULD EVEN TEACH US ONE DAY I LIKE ALL THE POEMS AND EVEN THE STORIES AND I THINK YOU REALLY LIKED THE TRIP OF SALIY MANOR BYE BYE HAVE A NICE DAY

    fROM FAIZA 5ZC


  3. Dear 40Q,

    I really liked the way you read Little Red Riding Hood. You read with a lot of fluency. We listened to it in class and we liked the sound effects and different voices.
    Keep up the great work!

    Your friend,
    Gracie (in Mr. Salsich’s Class)


    • Thank you and I enjoyed the Little Red Riding Hood story.
      We all did it at the radio station and we had to perform in the hall, we only had 4 days to prepare, it was a bit hard. I performed with Callum and Alaikah .


  4. Dear 40q,
    I really liked how little red ridding hood killed the wolf again in the three little pigs! Again you guys read with loads of fluency! Once again amazing fluency.
    Sincerly,
    Gracie (from Mr.Salsichs class)


  5. […] att titta på, så jag lånade ett exempel från inlägget Year 4 Radio från 40Q:s classblog In the […]



Leave a Reply

